Board of Education

The Sharon City School District Board of Education meets on the second Monday and third Monday of the month beginning at 7 pm. Board and Subcommittee meetings are held at the Educational Service Center, 215 Forker Boulevard, Sharon. Masks or face coverings are required to be worn. 

Mr. Melvin Bandzak, President                 melvin_bandzak@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Brenda Kepple, Vice President    brenda_kepple@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Pamela Corini, Treasurer                  pam_corini@sharonsd.org

Mr. Melvin Baker melvin_baker@sharonsd.org

Mr. Frank Connelly                                    frank_connelly@sharonsd.org

Mr. Brian Faber                                          brian_faber@sharonsd.org

Mr. Tony Molinari                                        tony_molinari@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Deborah Roberson deborah_roberson@sharonsd.org

Mrs. Susan Torr                                          susan_torr@sharonsd.org

Dr. William Gathers, Interim Superintendent

Mrs. Tresa Templeton, Business Manager, Board Secretary (non-voting)

Photo of the Board of Education

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Sharon City School District to prepare our students for a changing society in partnership with their families and our community by providing educational opportunities through a balanced curriculum and delivered by a professional staff.

Vision Statement

It is the vision of the Sharon City School District that our schools are a place where:

Students demonstrate awareness that personal effort in education will maximize their potential for a greater quality of life.

The school system strives for excellence based upon sound educational practices.

Lifelong learning is fostered through challenging, innovative, and diverse learning experiences for students, staff and the community.

Instruction is individualized.

Education is valued and supported by the entire community, and is delivered in a safe, healthy, cooperative and disciplined atmosphere.

All people are encouraged to pursue their dreams, develop ideas, and discover opportunities for growth.

Students, parents, and educators are equal partners in the educational process and share responsibility for the results.

Open and honest communication is fostered among school staff, students, families and the community.

Schools are an integral part of the community and easily accessible to all citizens.

Sharon graduates will be ….

Proficient in all areas of the Commonwealth standards.

Productive, responsible, self-reliant adults.

Enthusiastic toward learning and the lifelong pursuit of knowledge with an appreciation for the arts, sciences and humanities.

Respectful and responsible to family, community, country, and personal integrity.

Belief Statement

The Sharon City School District believes:

  • That the District, the students, the parents and the community share the responsibility for the education of all students.

  • That learning is a lifelong process.

  • That everyone has the right to succeed and that successful experiences lead to heightened self-worth and accomplishment.

  • That every student is entitled to a quality education

  • In creating an atmosphere conducive to learning.

  • In this shared set of values:

    • Civic responsibility and citizenship

    • Honesty

    • Loyalty

    • Respect for others and their property

    • Responsibility

    • Courtesy

    • Justice

    • Patriotism

    • Respect for self